Announcing 2023 Northern Virginia 40 Under 40 Honorees

Arlington, VA – The Leadership Center for Excellence and Leadership Fairfax are pleased to announce the 2023 Northern Virginia 40 Under 40 honorees. These individuals demonstrate exceptional and impactful leadership in their professional and personal spheres. The 2023 Northern Virginia 40 Under 40 honorees will be celebrated during a virtual event on Friday, March 24, 2023, from 10:45 a.m. – 12:00 p.m., and later that evening at an in-person reception for honorees only.  

“The Northern Virginia 40 Under 40 event serves as both a celebration and an annual reminder of the need for leaders who work daily to effect change, collaborate with others, and create a positive impact within their community,” said Lisa Fikes, President and CEO of the Leadership Center for Excellence. 

President and CEO of Leadership Fairfax, Karen Cleveland, stated, “We are beyond thrilled to recognize these amazing and inspiring leaders and I am in awe of what they have accomplished at such a young age. Please join us to celebrate our honorees and prepare to be inspired.”

2023 Northern Virginia 40 Under 40 Honorees 

Elena Agaragimova, Horizon Industries Ltd/Elena Agar LLC

Kathleen Ambroso, The Journey

Alyssa Batchelor, Office of Delegate Elizabeth Bennett-Parker, Virginia House of Delegates

Lauren Bealore, Prosperity Now

Shayna Bergman, Shayna Bergman Coaching, LLC

Adrian Chadwell, Carahsoft Technology

Michael Chiappa, Arlington Partnership for Affordable Housing (APAH)

LeVar Crooms, M&T Bank

Paul Davis, Office of Hunter Mill District Supervisor Walter Alcorn, Fairfax County Government

LaMarcus Davis, Phenom Surgical

Chelsi Dildine, Edward Jones Investments

Erika Dyer, Curley Company

Marilyn Dyess, Blake Willson Group

Jamie Ergas, Carpenter’s Shelter

David Farajollahi, Dominion Energy

Mandi Fisher, Northern Virginia Family Service

Michael Forehand, Inova

Myja Gary, Zoom Video Communications 

Mahwish Hamlani, Accenture

Mike Hemminger, NAACP Arlington

Stephanie Hopkins, Department of Human Services, Arlington County Government

Cara Howard, Department of Emergency Management and Security, Fairfax County Government

Arben Istrefi, CYDEO

Claradith Landry, Educators and Cultural Consultants LLC.

Jake Mages, Guernsey Inc.

Diego Mariscal, 2Gether-International

Eric Miller, Inova 

Natalie Monkou, Town of Vienna

Jessica Peters, Insight Memory Care Center

Anika Rahman, Axle Informatics and Wazooks

David Schneider, Holland & Knight LLP

Genaro Stewart, Department of Defense

Jennifer Toussaint, Animal Welfare League of Arlington 

Alejandra Underwood, Columbia Pike Partnership

Mawuli Vodi, Financially Present dba Growve Solutions LLC

Phyllis Weech, Inova

Kimberly Whipkey, White Ribbon Alliance

Chelsie White, Deloitte & Touche 

Spencer Wood, Fairfax County Economic Development Authority

Shane Ziegler, USI Insurance Services

To learn more about and register for the 2023 Northern Virginia 40 Under 40 virtual event honoring these leaders, please visit

About Leadership Center for Excellence

The mission of the Leadership Center for Excellence is to connect, develop, and inspire leaders for personal growth, civic engagement, and community impact. For more information, visit or call (703) 528-2522. 

Leadership Fairfax develops, connects and inspires leaders of diverse backgrounds and experiences to engage in building a better community. To learn more, call (703) 752-7555 and visit

Media Contact
Jennifer Roeder
Communications Consultant
(703) 528-2522