Our Faculty and Staff are leaders committed to lifelong professional growth and community engagement.  They are engaging presenters who appreciate the unique role civic-based leadership programs play in building individual leadership capacity and community-wide leadership capacity. Interacting with leaders at the local, state, and national levels across business, government, and nonprofit sectors, our team shares insights and experiences with program participants that help them become change agents in their spheres of influence.


Click on headshots for bios

Ms. Elaine Turville, ('14), CHAIR
Managing Director, Human Services & Nonprofit Programs, Accenture Federal Services
Mr. George Bailey ('14), CHAIR-ELECT
Senior Vice President, Lockton
Mr. Mike Richardson ('13), PAST CHAIR
Senior Vice President & Commercial Banking Officer, Chain Bridge Bank
Ms. Kate Bates, LA (’15) & YPP (‘11)
President & CEO, Arlington Chamber of Commerce
Ms. Michele Fantt-Harris ('08)
Senior Vice President of Human Resources, National Cooperative Bank, N.A.
Ms. Shannon Flanagan-Watson ('07)
Deputy County Manager, Office of the County Manager, Arlington County
Mr. Greg Hamilton ('14)
Publisher & Co-Founder, Arlington Magazine
Mr. Tim Hughes, ('06)
Managing Shareholder, Bean, Kinney & Korman, PC
Ms. Elizabeth Jones Valderrama, ('09)
Executive Director, OAR of Arlington, Alexandria and Falls Church
Mr. Samuel L. Kelly, Jr., ('17)
CEO, Bridges to Independence
Mr. Stephen A. Leach (D&I '19)
Senior Director, Diversity + Inclusion Strategies, Marriott International
Mr. Scott Nycum, ('14)
Director, Organizational Excellence and Performance, GDIT
Mr. Garrett O'Shea, ('11)
President, PockitShip
Mr. Scott Reamy, LA ('19) & YPP Fall ('16)
External Affairs Manager - Corporate Public Policy, Dominion Energy
Ms. Diana Waller, ('18)
Founder and CEO, Chasing Dragons

Note: Years listed after individuals’ names indicate the year in which they graduated from Leadership Arlington. “YPP” before a year indicates graduation from the Young Professionals Program. "D&I" before a year indicates graduation from the DMV Diversity & Inclusion Institute.


Click on headshots for bios

Karen Coltrane
President & CEO
Lisa Fikes
Executive Director of Volunteer Arlington
Cynthia Quinn
Christine Wilson
MtoM, Marketing Consultant
Ted Bilich
Ted Bilich
Juan Johnson
DMV Diversity & Inclusion Faculty