Announcing the Leadership Arlington Class of 2022

The Leadership Center for Excellence (LCE) is pleased to announce the members of the Leadership Arlington Class of 2022. The purpose of Leadership Arlington is to transform a highly motivated group of diverse individuals into a network of leaders with the knowledge and commitment to benefit our community.

“For well over 20 years, Leadership Arlington has provided a powerful and transformative space for community leaders to learn and grow from one another,” stated Lisa Fikes, Acting President and CEO of the Leadership Center for Excellence. “This year’s class of talented and diverse individuals, along with our incredible faculty and additions to the curriculum, promise to build on the strong foundation which has made Leadership Arlington a pillar in our community.”

The class of 2022 is comprised of leaders from diverse professional backgrounds including business, government, and nonprofit sectors. They have all demonstrated a commitment to Arlington and a drive to positively transform the community.

  • Andrew Belmear, Cigna
  • Edson Bravo, Arlington County Government, Parks and Recreation
  • Samia Byrd, Arlington County Government, County Manager’s Office
  • Katharine Carter, Arlington Thrive
  • Meredith Chistolini, Capital One
  • Hannah Dannenfelser, Leadership Center for Excellence
  • Ashley Davies, Accenture
  • Christine Dolan, C. Dolan & Associates
  • John Farnum, Miles and Stockbridge, PC
  • Louis Finkel, National Rural Electric Cooperative Association
  • Peggy Fox, Dominion Energy
  • Robert Frederick, H. Christopher Harrison Consulting
  • Natan Freller, Congregation Etz Hayim
  • Kelly Garrity, Jennifer Bush-Lawson Foundation
  • Juan Gelabert, Arlington County Government, Sheriff’s Office
  • Hans Goff, Amazon
  • Kimberley Graves, Arlington Public Schools
  • Erin Hatten, Dupont Circle Solutions
  • Sara Hawes, George Mason University
  • Laura Holman (Kanthula), The Children’s Garden
  • Deltrick Johnson, USDA Office of Inspector General
  • Alicia Jones McLeod, Challenging Racism
  • Jaime Lees, Arlington County Government, Department of Technology Services
  • Jennifer McCammon, Bean, Kinney & Korman
  • Margarita Muzzall, M&T Bank
  • Heather Myklegard, Arlington Strategy
  • Ellen Ramirez, National Cooperative Bank
  • Michael Rosenow, Arlington Chamber of Commerce
  • Oliver Russell, Arlington County Government, Department of Human Services
  • Helen Saks, Striking Media
  • Malaika Scriven, National Landing BID
  • Doug Seidler, Marymount University
  • Julie Brodell Smith, Rockwood Company
  • Libby Snipe, Arlington Community Federal Credit Union
  • Chetan Somina, Truist Bank
  • Julius Spain, Sr., Arlington Branch NAACP #7047
  • Sara Varghai, NOVA Optique + Eyecare
  • Tony Weaver, Olson Weaver LLC
  • Marchesa Whittington, Melwood Horticultural Training Center
  • Katherine Williams, Animal Welfare League of Arlington
  • Jasmin Witcher, Culpepper Garden

Class will begin in September 2021 and run through May 2022. Throughout the nine-month program, the class will meet for monthly program days, as well as for a day of service in January 2022. The end of the program will be celebrated at LCE’s Leadership Summit in May 2022. 

To learn more about Leadership Arlington, visit

The mission of the Leadership Center for Excellence is to enlighten, inspire, and connect leaders through community building and leadership development. For more information, visit or call (703) 528-2522.

Media Contact
Jennifer Roeder
Communications Consultant
(703) 528-2522

Leave a Comment